Sunday, 10 December 2017 12:18

Daily Readings

  • Print
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of December 10 and 18.

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of December 10 and 18.

Sunday, Second Sunday of Advent, Dec. 10
Reading: Isaiah 40:1-5, 9-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm: 85:9-14
Reading: 2 Peter 3:8-14
Gospel: Mark 1:1-8

Monday, Dec. 11
Reading: Isaiah 35:1-10
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 85:9ab, 10-14
Gospel: Luke 5:17-26

Tuesday, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Dec. 12
Reading: Zechariah 2:14-17 or Revelation 11:19a; 12:1-6a, 10ab
Responsorial Psalm: Judith 13:18bc, 19
Gospel: Luke 1:26-38 or 1:39-47 or 707-712

Wednesday, Dec. 13
Reading: Isaiah 40:25-31
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 103:1-4, 8, 10
Gospel: Matthew 11:28-30

Thursday, Dec. 14
Reading:  Isaiah 41:13-20
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 145:1, 9-13b
Gospel:  Matthew 11:11-15

Friday, Dec. 15
Reading: Isaiah 48:17-19
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 1:1-4, 6
Gospel: Matthew 11:16-19

Saturday, Dec. 16
Reading: Sirach 48:1-4, 9-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 80:2-3, 15-16, 18-19
Gospel: Matthew 17:9a, 10-13

Sunday, Third Sunday of Advent, Dec. 17
Reading: Isaiah 61:1-2a, 10-11
Responsorial Psalm: Luke 1:46-50, 53-54
Reading: 1 Thessalonians 5:16-24
Gospel: John 1:6-8, 19-28

Monday, Dec. 18
Reading: Jeremiah 23:5-8
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 72:1-2, 12-13, 18-19
Gospel: Matthew 1:18-25

Tuesday, Dec. 19
Reading: Judges 13:2-7, 24-25a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 71:3-6, 16-17
Gospel:  Luke 1:5-25

Wednesday, Dec. 20
Reading: Isaiah 7:10-14
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 24:1-6
Gospel: Luke 1:26-38

Thursday, Dec. 21
Reading: Song of Songs 2:8-14 or Zephaniah 3:14-18a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 33:2-3, 11-12, 20-21
Gospel: Luke 1:39-45

Friday, Dec. 22
Reading: 1 Samuel 1:24-28
Responsorial Psalm: 1 Samuel 2:1, 4-7, 8abcd
Gospel: Luke 1:46-56

Saturday, Dec. 23
Reading: Malachi 3:1-4, 23-24
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 25:4bc-5ab, 8-10, 14
Gospel: Luke 1:57-66

Sunday, Fourth Sunday of Advent, Dec. 24
Reading: 2 Samuel 7:1-5, 8b-12, 14a, 16
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm: 89:2-5, 27, 29
Reading: Romans 16:25-27
Gospel: Luke 1:26-38

Sunday, Vigil of the Nativity of the Lord, Dec. 24
Reading: Isaiah 62:1-5
Responsorial Psalm: 89:4-5, 16-17, 27, 29
Reading: Acts 13:16-17, 22-25
Gospel: Matthew 1:1-25 or 1:18-25

More in this category: « Daily Readings Daily Readings »

CNS Latest Top Stories