Sunday, 21 January 2018 10:26

Daily Readings

  • Print
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of January 21 and 28.

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of January 21 and 28.

Sunday, Jan. 21
Reading: Jonah 3:1-5, 10
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm: 25:4-9
Reading: 1 Corinthians 7:29-31
Gospel: Mark 1:14-20

Monday, Jan. 22
Reading: 2 Samuel 5:1-7, 10
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 89:20-22, 25-26
Gospel: Mark 3:22-30

Tuesday, Jan. 23
Reading: 2 Samuel 6:12b-15, 17-19
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 24:7-10
Gospel: Mark 3:31-35

Wednesday, Jan. 24
Reading: 2 Samuel 7:4-17
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 89:4-5, 27-30
Gospel: Mark 4:1-20

Thursday, The Conversion of St. Paul the Apostle, Jan. 25
Reading: Acts 22:3-16 or 9:1-22
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 117:1-2
Gospel: Mark 16:15-18

Friday, Jan. 26
Reading: 2 Timothy 1:1-8 or Titus 1:1-5
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 96:1-3, 7-8a, 10
Gospel: Mark 4:26-34

Saturday, Jan. 27
Reading: 2 Samuel 12:1-7a, 10-17
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 51:12-17
Gospel: Mark 4:35-41

Sunday, Jan. 28
Reading: Deuteronomy 18:15-20
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 95:1-2, 6-9
Reading: 1 Corinthians 7:32-35
Gospel: Mark 1:21-28

Monday, Jan. 29
Reading: 2 Samuel 15:13-14, 30; 16:5-13
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 3:2-7
Gospel: Mark 5:1-20

Tuesday, Jan. 30
Reading: 2 Samuel 18:9-10, 14b, 24-25a, 30 — 19:3
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 86:1-6
Gospel: Mark 5:21-43

Wednesday, Jan. 31
Reading: 2 Samuel 24:2, 9-17
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 32:1-2, 5-17
Gospel: Mark 6:1-6

Thursday, Feb. 1
Reading: 1 Kings 2:1-4, 10-12
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 1 Chronicles 29:10-11b, 11d-12d
Gospel: Mark 6:7-13

Friday, The Presentation of the Lord, Feb. 2
Reading: Malachi 3:1-4
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 24:7-10
Reading: Hebrews 2:14-18
Gospel: Luke 2:22-40 or 2:22-32

Saturday, Feb. 3
Reading: 1 Kings 3:4-13
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 119:9-14
Gospel: Mark 6:30-34

Sunday, Feb. 4
Reading: Job 7:1-4, 6-7
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm: 147:1-6
Reading: 1 Corinthians 9:16-19, 22-23
Gospel: Mark 1:29-39

More in this category: « Daily Readings