Sunday, 01 May 2016 16:27

Daily Readings

  • Print
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of May 1 and 8.

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of May 1 and 8.

Sunday, Sixth Sunday of Easter, May 1
Reading: Acts 15:1-2, 22-29
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 67:2-3, 5-6, 8
Reading: Revelations 21:10-14, 22-23
Gospel: John 14:23-29

Monday, May 2
Reading: Acts 16:11-15
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 149:1b-6a, 9b
Gospel: John 15:26-16:4a

Tuesday, May 3
Reading: 1 Corinthians 15:1-8
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 19:2-5
Gospel: John 14:6-14

Wednesday, May 4
Reading: Acts 17:15, 22—18:1
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 148:1-2, 11-14
Gospel: John 16:12-15

Thursday, May 5
Reading: Acts 18:1-8
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 98:1-4
Gospel: John 16:16-20

Friday, May 6
Reading: Acts 18:9-18
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 47:2-7
Gospel: John 16:20-23

Saturday, May 7
Reading: Acts 18:23-28
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 47:2-3, 8-10
Gospel: John 16:23b-28

Sunday, The Ascension of the Lord, May 8
Reading: Acts 1:1-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 47:2-3, 6-9
Reading: Ephesians 1:17-23 or Hebrews 9:24-28; 10:19-23
Gospel: Luke 24:46-53

Monday, May 9
Reading: Acts 19:1-8
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 68:2-3b, 4-5acd, 6-7b
Gospel: John 16:29-33

Tuesday, May 10
Reading: Acts 20:17-27
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 68:10-11, 20-21
Gospel: John 17:1-11a

Wednesday, May 11
Reading: Acts 20:28-38
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 68:29-30, 33-36b
Gospel: John 17:11b-19

Thursday, May 12
Reading: Acts 22:30; 23:6-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 16:1-2a, 5, 7-11
Gospel: John 17:20-26

Friday, May 13
Reading: Acts 25:13b-21
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 103:1-2, 11-12, 19-20b
Gospel: John 21:15-19

Saturday, St. Mathias, Apostle, May 14
Reading: Acts 1:15-17, 20-26
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 113:1-8
Gospel: John 15:9-17

Sunday, Pentecost, May 15
Reading: Acts 2:1-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 104:1, 24, 29-31, 34
Reading: 1 Corinthians 12:3b-7, 12-13 or Romans 8:8-17
Gospel: John 20:19-23 or John 14:15-16, 23b-26

CNS Latest Top Stories