Sunday, 24 July 2016 01:04

Daily Readings

  • Print
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of July 24 and 31.

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of July 24 and 31.

Sunday, July 24
Reading: Genesis 18:20-32
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 138:1-3, 6-8
Reading: Colossians 2:12-14
Gospel: Luke 11:1-13

Monday, July 25, St. James, Apostle
Reading: 2 Corinthians 4:7-15
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 126:1B-6
Gospel: Matthew 20:20-28

Tuesday, July 26
Reading: Jeremiah 14:17-22
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 79:8-9, 11, 13
Gospel: Matthew 13:36-43

Wednesday, July 27
Reading: Jeremiah 15:10, 16-21
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 59:2-4, 10-11, 17-18
Gospel: Matthew 13:44-46

Thursday, July 28
Reading: Jeremiah 18:1-6
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 146:1B-6B
Gospel: Matthew 13:47-53

Friday, July 29
Reading: Jeremiah 26:1-9
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 69:5, 8-10, 14
Gospel: John 11:19-27 or Luke 10:38-42

Saturday, July 30
Reading: Jeremiah 26:11-16, 24
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 69:15-16, 30-31, 33-34
Gospel: Matthew 14:1-12

Sunday, July 31
Reading: Ecclesiastes 1:2; 2:21-23
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 90:3-6, 12-14, 17
Reading: Colossians 3:1-5, 9-11
Gospel: Luke 12:13-21

Monday, Aug. 1
Reading: Jeremiah 28:1-17
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 119:29, 43, 79-80, 95, 102
Gospel: Matthew 14:13-21

Tuesday, Aug. 2
Reading: Jeremiah 30:1-2, 12-15, 18-22
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 102:16-23, 29
Gospel: Matthew 14:22-36 or 15:1-2, 10-14

Wednesday, Aug. 3
Reading: Jeremiah 31:1-7
Responsorial Psalm: Jeremiah 31:10-12B, 13
Gospel: Matthew 15:21-28

Thursday, Aug. 4
Reading: Jeremiah 31:31-34
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 51:12-15, 18-19
Gospel: Matthew 16:13-23

Friday, Aug. 5
Reading: Nahum 2:1, 3; 3:1-3, 6-7
Responsorial Psalm: Deuteronomy 32:35C-36B, 39ABCD, 41
Gospel: Matthew 16:24-28

Saturday, Aug. 6, The Transfiguration of the Lord
Reading: Daniel 7:9-10,13-14
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 97:1-2, 5-6, 9
Reading: 2 Peter 1:16-19
Gospel: Luke 9:28B-36

Sunday, Aug. 7
Reading: Wisdom 18:6-9
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 33:1, 12, 18-22
Reading: Hebrews 11:1-2, 8-19 or 11:1-2, 8-12
Gospel: Luke 12:32-48 or 12:35-40

CNS Latest Top Stories