Sunday, 21 August 2016 10:39

Daily Readings

  • Print
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of August 21 and 28.

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of August 21 and 28.

Sunday, Aug. 21
Reading: Isaiah 66:18-21
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 117:1-2
Reading: Hebrews 12:5-7, 11-13
Gospel: Luke 13:22-30

Monday, Aug. 22
Reading: 2 Thessalonians 1:1-5, 11-12
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 96:1-5
Gospel: Matthew 23:13-22

Tuesday, Aug. 23
Reading: 2 Thessalonians 2:1-3A, 14-17
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 96:10-13
Gospel: Matthew 23:23-26

Wednesday, Aug. 24
Reading: Revelations 21:9B-14
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 145:10-13, 17-18
Gospel: John 1:45-51

Thursday, Aug. 25
Reading: 1 Corinthians 1:1-9
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 145:2-7
Gospel: Matthew 24:42-51

Friday, Aug. 26
Reading: 1 Corinthians 1:17-25
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 33:1-2, 4-5, 10-11
Gospel: Matthew 25:1-13

Saturday, Aug. 27
Reading: 1 Corinthians 1:26-31
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 33:12-13, 18-21
Gospel: Matthew 25:14-30

Sunday, Aug. 28
Reading: Sirach 3:17-18, 20, 28-29
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 68:4-7, 10-11
Reading: Hebrews 12:18-19, 22-24A
Gospel: Luke 14:1, 7-14

Monday, Aug. 29
Reading: 1 Corinthians 2:1-5
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 119:97-102
Gospel: Mark 6:17-29

Tuesday, Aug. 30
Reading: 1 Corinthians 2:10B-16
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 145:8-14
Gospel: Luke 4:31-37

Wednesday, Aug. 31
Reading: 1 Corinthians 3:1-9
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 33:12-15, 20-21
Gospel: Luke 4:38-44

Thursday, Sept. 1
Reading: 1 Corinthians 3:18-23
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 24:1B-4B, 5-6
Gospel: Luke 5:1-11

Friday, Sept. 2
Reading: 1 Corinthians 4:1-5
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 37:3-6, 27-28, 39-40
Gospel: Luke 5:33-39

Saturday, Sept. 3
Reading: 1 Corinthians 4:6B-15
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 145:17-21
Gospel: Luke 6:1-5

Sunday, Sept. 4
Reading: Wisdom 9:13-18B
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 90:3-6, 12-17
Reading: Philemon 9-10, 12-17
Gospel: Luke 14:25-33

CNS Latest Top Stories