Sunday, 18 September 2016 10:51

Daily Readings

  • Print
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of September 18 and 25.

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of September 18 and 25.

Sunday, Sept. 18
Reading: Amos 8:4-7
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 113:1-2, 4-8
Reading: 1Timothy 2:1-8
Gospel: Luke 16:1-13 or 16:10-13

Monday, Sept. 19
Reading: Proverbs 3:27-34
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 15:2-4b, 5
Gospel: Luke 8:16-18

Tuesday, Sept. 20
Reading: Proverbs 21:1-6, 10-13
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 119:1, 27, 30, 34-35, 44
Gospel: Luke 8:19-21

Wednesday, Sept. 21
Reading: Ephesians 4:1-7, 11-13
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 19:2-5
Gospel: Matthew 9:9-13

Thursday, Sept. 22
Reading:  Ecclesiastes 1:2-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 90:3-6, 12-14, 17bc
Gospel:  Luke 9:7-9

Friday, Sept. 23
Reading: Ecclesiastes 3:1-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 144:1b, 2abc, 3-4
Gospel: Luke 9:18-22

Saturday, Sept. 24
Reading: Ecclesiastes 11:9 — 12:8
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 90:3-6, 12-14, 17
Gospel: Luke 9:43b-45

Sunday, Sept. 25
Reading: Amos 6:1a, 4-7
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 146:7-10
Reading: 1Timothy 6:11-16
Gospel: Luke 16:19-31

Monday, Sept. 26
Reading: Job 1:16-22
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 17:1bcd, 2-3, 6-7
Gospel: Luke 9:46-50

Tuesday, Sept. 27
Reading: Job 3:1-3, 11-17, 20-23
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 88:2-8
Gospel: Luke 9:51-56

Wednesday, Sept. 28
Reading: Job 9:1-12, 14-16
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 88:10b-15
Gospel: Luke 9:57-62

Thursday, Sept. 29
Reading: Deuteronomy 7:9-10, 13-14 or Revelations 12:7-12a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 138:1-5
Gospel: John 1:47-51

Friday, Sept. 30
Reading: Job 38:1, 12-21; 40:3-5
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 139:1-3, 7-10, 13-14b
Gospel: Luke 10:13-16

Saturday, Oct. 1
Reading: Job 42:1-3, 5-6, 12-17
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 119:66, 71, 75, 91, 125, 130
Gospel: Luke 10:17-24

Sunday, Oct. 2
Reading: Hebrews 1:2-3; 2:2-4
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 95:1-2, 6-9
Reading: 2 Timothy 1:6-8, 13-14
Gospel: Luke 17:5-10

CNS Latest Top Stories