Sunday, 05 March 2017 12:35

Daily Readings

  • Print
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of March 5 and 12.

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of March 5 and 12.

Sunday, March 5, First Sunday of Lent
Reading: Genesis 2:7-9; 3:1-7
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 51:3-6, 12-13, 17
Reading: Romans 5:12-19 or 5:12, 17-19
Gospel: Matthew 4:1-11

Monday, March 6
Reading: Leviticus 19:1-2, 11-18
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 19:8-10, 15
Gospel: Matthew 25:31-46

Tuesday, March 7
Reading: Isaiah 55:10-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 34:4-7, 16-19
Gospel: Matthew 6:7-15

Wednesday, March 8
Reading: Jonah 3:1-10
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 51:3-4, 12-13, 18-19
Gospel: Luke 11:29-32

Thursday, March 9
Reading: Esther C:12, 14-16, 23-25
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 138:1-3, 7c-8
Gospel: Matthew 7:7-12

Friday, March 10
Reading: Ezekiel 18:21-28
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 130:1-8
Gospel: Matthew 5:20-26

Saturday, March 11
Reading: Deuteronomy 26:16-19
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 119:1-2, 4-5, 7-8
Gospel: Matthew 5:43-48

Sunday, March 12, Second Sunday of Lent
Reading: Genesis 12:1-4a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 33:4-5, 18-20, 22
Reading: 2 Timothy 1:8b-10
Gospel: Matthew 17:1-9

Monday, March 13
Reading: Deuteronomy 9:4b-10
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 79:8-9, 11, 13
Gospel: Luke 6:36-38

Tuesday, March 14
Reading: Isaiah 1:10, 16-20
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 50:8-9. 16bc-17, 21, 23
Gospel: Matthew 23:1-12

Wednesday, March 15
Reading: Jeremiah 18:18-20
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 31:5-6, 14-16
Gospel: Matthew 20:17-28

Thursday, March 16
Reading: Jeremiah 17:5-10
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 1:1-4, 6
Gospel: Luke 16:19-31

Friday, March 17
Reading: Genesis 37:3-4, 12-13a, 17b-28a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 105:16-21
Gospel: Matthew 21:33-43, 45-46

Saturday, March 18
Reading: Micah 7:14-15, 18-20
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 103:1-4, 9-12
Gospel: Luke 15:1-3, 11-32

Sunday, March 19, Third Sunday of Lent
Reading: Exodus 17:3-7
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 95:1-2, 6-9
Reading: Romans 5:1-2, 5-8
Gospel: John 4:5-42 or 4:5-15, 19b-26, 39a, 40-42

CNS Latest Top Stories