Sunday, 19 March 2017 16:33

Daily Readings

  • Print
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of March 19 and 26.

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of March 19 and 26.

Sunday, March 19, Third Sunday of Lent
Reading: Exodus 17:3-7
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 95:1-2, 6-9
Reading: Romans 5:1-2, 5-8
Gospel: John 4:5-42 or 4:5-15, 19b-26, 39a, 40-42

Monday, March 20, St. Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Reading: 2 Samuel 7:4-5a, 12-14a, 16
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 89:2-5, 27, 29
Reading: Romans 4:13, 16-18, 22
Gospel: Matthew 1:16, 18-21, 24a or Luke 2:41-51a

Tuesday, March 21
Reading: Deuteronomy 3:25, 34-43
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 25:4-9
Gospel: Matthew 18:21-35

Wednesday, March 22
Reading: Deuteronomy 4:1, 5-9
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 147:12-13, 15-16, 19-20
Gospel: Matthew 5:17-29

Thursday, March 23
Reading: Jeremiah 7:23-28
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 95:1-2, 6-9
Gospel: Luke 11:14-23

Friday, March 24
Reading: Hosea 14:2-10
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 81:6c-11b, 14, 17
Gospel: Mark 12:28-34

Saturday, March 25, The Annunciation of the Lord
Reading: Isaiah 7:10-14; 8:10
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 40:7-11
Reading: Hebrews 10:4-10
Gospel: Luke 1:26-38

Sunday, March 26, Fourth Sunday of Lent
Reading: 1 Samuel 16:1b, 6-7, 10-13a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 23:1-6
Reading: Ephesians 5:8-14
Gospel: John 9:1-41 or 9:1, 6-9, 13-17, 34-38

Monday, March 27
Reading: Isaiah 65:17-21
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 30:2, 4-6, 11-12a, 13b
Gospel: John 4:43-54

Tuesday, March 28
Reading: Ezekiel 47:1-9, 12
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 46:2-3, 5-6, 8-9
Gospel: John 5:1-16

Wednesday, March 29
Reading: Isaiah 49:8-15
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 145:8-9, 13c-14, 17-18
Gospel: John 5:17-30

Thursday, March 30
Reading: Exodus 32:7-14
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 106:19-23
Gospel: John 5:31-47

Friday, March 31
Reading: Wisdom 2:1a, 12-22
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 34:17-21, 23
Gospel: John 7:1-2, 10, 25-30

Saturday, April 1
Reading: Jeremiah 11:18-20
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 7:2-3, 9b-12
Gospel: John 7:40-53

Sunday, April 2, Fifth Sunday of Lent
Reading: Ezekiel 37:12-14
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 130:1-8
Reading: Romans 8:8-11
Gospel: John 11:1-45 or 11:3-7, 17, 20-27, 33b-45

CNS Latest Top Stories