Sunday, 30 April 2017 08:51

Daily Readings

  • Print
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of April 30 and May 7.

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of April 30 and May 7.

Sunday, Third Sunday of Easter, April 30
Reading: Acts 2:14, 22-33
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 16:1-2, 5, 7-11
Reading: 1 Peter 1:17-21
Gospel: Luke 24:13-35

Monday, May 1
Reading: Acts 6:8-15
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 119:23-24, 26-27, 29-30
Gospel: John 6:22-29

Tuesday, May 2
Reading: Acts 7:51 — 8:1a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 31:3cd-4, 6-7b, 8a, 17, 21ab
Gospel: John 6:30-35

Wednesday, May 3
Reading: 1 Corinthians 15:1-8
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 19:2-5
Gospel: John 14:6-14

Thursday, May 4
Reading: Acts 8:26-40
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 66:8-9, 16-17, 20
Gospel: John 6:44-51

Friday, May 5
Reading: Acts 9:1-20
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 117:1-2
Gospel: John 6:52-59

Saturday, May 6
Reading: Acts 9:31-42
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 116:12-17
Gospel: John 6:60-69

Sunday, Fourth Sunday of Easter, May 7
Reading: Acts 2:14a, 36-41
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 23:1-6
Reading: 1 Peter 2:20b-25
Gospel: John 10:1-10

Monday, May 8
Reading: Acts 11:1-18
Responsorial Psalm: Psalms 42:2-3; 43:3-4
Gospel: John 10:11-18

Tuesday, May 9
Reading: Acts 11:19-26
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 87:1-7
Gospel: John 10:22-30

Wednesday, May 10
Reading: Acts 12:24-13:5a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 67:2-3, 5-6, 8
Gospel: John 12:44-50

Thursday, May 11
Reading: Acts 13:13-25
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 89:2-3, 21-22, 25, 27
Gospel: John 13:16-20

Friday, May 12
Reading: Acts 13:26-33
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 2:6-11
Gospel: John 14:1-6

Saturday, May 13
Reading: Acts 13:44-52
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 98:1-4
Gospel: John 14:7-14

Sunday, Fifth Sunday of Easter, May 14
Reading: Acts 6:1-7
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 33:1-2, 4-5, 18-19
Reading: 1 Peter 2:4-9
Gospel: John 14:1-12

CNS Latest Top Stories