Daily Readings

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of September 16 and 23.

Daily Scripture readings for the weeks of September 16 and 23.

Sunday, Sept. 16
Reading: Isaiah 50:5-9a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 116:1-6, 8-9
Reading: James 2:14-18
Gospel: Mark 8:27-35

Monday, Sept. 17
Reading: 1 Corinthians 11:17-26, 33
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 40:7-10, 17
Gospel: Luke 7:1-10

Tuesday, Sept. 18
Reading: 1 Corinthians 12:12-14, 27-31a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 100:1-5
Gospel: Luke 7:11-17

Wednesday, Sept. 19
Reading: 1 Corinthians 12:31-13:13
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 33:2-5, 12, 22
Gospel: Luke 7:31-35

Thursday, Sept. 20
Reading: 1 Corinthians 15:1-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 118:1b-2, 16ab-17, 28
Gospel: Luke 7:36-50

Friday, St. Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist, Sept. 21
Reading: Ephesians 4:1-7, 11-13
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 19:2-5
Gospel: Matthew 9:9-13

Saturday, Sept. 22
Reading: 1 Corinthians 15:33-37, 42-49
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 56:10-14
Gospel: Luke 8:4-15

Sunday, Sept. 23
Reading: Wisdom 2:12, 17-20
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 54:3-4, 5, 6-8
Reading: James 3:16-4:3
Gospel: Mark 9:30-37

Monday, Sept. 24
Reading: Proverbs 3:27-34
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 15:2-5
Gospel: Luke 8:16-18

Tuesday, Sept. 25
Reading: Proverbs 21:1-6, 10-13
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 119:1, 27, 30, 34-35, 44
Gospel: Luke 8:19-21

Wednesday, Sept. 26
Reading: Proverbs 30:5-9
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 119:29, 72, 89, 101, 104, 163
Gospel: Luke 9:1-6

Thursday, Sept. 27
Reading: Ecclesiastes 1:2-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 90:3-6, 12-14, 17
Gospel: Luke 9:7-9

Friday, Sept. 28
Reading: Ecclesiastes 3:1-11
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 144:1b, 2abc, 3-4
Gospel: Luke 9:18-22

Saturday, Ss. Michael, Gabriel and Raphael, Archangels, Sept. 29
Reading: Daniel 7:9-10, 13-14 or Revelation 12:7-12a
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 138:1-5
Gospel: John 1:47-51

Sunday, Sept. 30
Reading: Numbers 11:25-29
Responsorial Psalm: Psalm 19:8, 10, 12-14
Reading: James 5:1-6
Gospel: Mark 9:38-43, 45, 47-48

More in this category: « Daily Reading