Sunday, 04 April 2021 14:15

Church welcomes 71 new members

The Easter Vigil is the premier time each year for making of Catholic adults through the celebration of the sacraments of Christian initiation. This year in 32 parishes and at one university, 71 people will have come to the Easter Vigil to celebrate rites that will have joined them to the Catholic Church.

2021 Names of the Elect

Alton Deanery

St. Mary – Immaculate Conception Parish in Alton
David Eric Bellitto
Isabelle Hope Droste
Jack Carl Droste

Our Lady Queen of Peace Parish in Bethalto
Christina Lee Hutchins
Paige Marie Sasser
Mark Wilson

Ss. Peter and Paul Parish in Collinsville
Kolten Dupaix
Korbin Dupaix
Jhonny Leyva
Rayleigh Pfershy

St. Elizabeth Parish in Granite City
Gerald Broadwater
Lauren Nash

St. Paul Parish in Highland
Shelby Ruemmler
Elise Thompson
Everett Thompson
St. Mary and St. Mark Parish in Madison
Melissa Griffin

St. Jerome Parish in Troy
Christopher Joseph Jacobs

Decatur Deanery

Ss. James and Patrick Parish in Decatur
Emery Jane Krieger

St. Thomas the Apostle Parish in Decatur
Jakob Manuel Field
Pablo Duran Perez

Jerseyville Deanery

St. Alphonsus Parish in Brighton
Richard Darr

St. Mary Parish in Fieldon
Caitlyn Michelle Taylor

St. Francis of Assisi Parish in Hardin
John Glynn

St. Agnes Parish in Hillsboro
Cameron Hack

Holy Ghost Parish in Jerseyville
Elivia A. Carey
Katelyn Suzann Carey

St. Francis Xavier in Jerseyville
Brooke Nicole Fitzgibbons

Mattoon Deanery

Newman Catholic Center at Eastern Illinois University in Charleston
Melanie K. Williams

St. Isidore Parish in Dieterich
Chasity Mayhaus
Tracy Mayhaus

Sacred Heart Parish in Effingham
Abbagayle Mette
Chloe Kinkaid
Collin Nichols
Maddox Nichols

Immaculate Conception Parish in Mattoon
Debra Ross

St. Thomas the Apostle Parish in Newton
Bryar Dale French

Mother of Dolors Parish in Vandalia
Marcus Etcheson

Quincy Deanery

Holy Family Parish in Mt. Sterling
Karly Mae Gallaher
Brooke Garthaus
Dylan Garthaus
Layna Garthaus

Blessed Sacrament Parish in Quincy
Kaileb Baker
Michael Baker
Blake Meyers

St. Anthony of Padua Parish in Quincy
Brian L. Johnson

St. Francis Solanus Parish in Quincy
Alan Almazon
Bryan Almazon
Manuel Almazon
Laura Graham

St. Peter Parish in Quincy
Ryan Eric Willingham

Springfield Deanery

St. Alexius Parish in Beardstown
Aksel Avila-Rodriguez
Kenia Margaret Flores
Jerlianys Ramirez Landrau
Joelanys Ramirez Landrau
Keishlianys Ramirez Landrau
Mia Muñoz Alvarado
Sarah No-emi Muñoz Alvarado

Our Savior Parish in Jacksonville
Luke Nash

Christ the King Parish in Springfield
Addison Blissett
Christopher Joseph Cooper
Isabella Harper
Brigette Sowe
Isaac Zelaya

Little Flower Parish in Springfield
Jersee Jackson

St. Agnes Parish in Springfield
Sophia Ezzo
Brandon Foster
Nathan Grider
Brandon Potthoff

St. Katharine Drexel Parish in Springfield
Chrissy Joe Taylor
Colrisa Molly Taylor

St. Mary in Taylorville
Maxximus James LaRue Grieme